other titles...

  1. Tell Him feat. Lalah Hathaway
  2. Takes Two
  3. Little Things
  4. You Got One feat. Alex Isley
  5. Too Good
  6. Need That feat. Ill Camille
  7. I'll Be Here
  8. Get By feat. Tank and The Bangers
  9. What You Wanted
  10. Love I Need feat. Rapsody
  11. By Now
  12. Don't Hurry Home feat. Mumu Fresh
  13. Last Time
  14. The Long Way feat. Chantae Cann and Josh Johnson



tru thoughts
  • 2lp

    Released: 11th Feb 2022


Starfruit' is the fifth album from LA-trio Moonchild (Amber Navran, Andris Mattson, and Max Bryk) The result of ten years spent working and growing together, 'Starfruit' showcases the respect, musical understanding, and love the trio have, both for each other and for the noteworthy list of collaborators featured on the album.

Bringing a host of beautiful melodies and personal lyrics, 'Starfruit' beholds offerings from Lalah Hathaway, Alex Isley, Tank and The Bangas, Rapsody, Ill Camille, Mumu Fresh, Chantae Cann and Josh Johnson. Alongside the LP's extensive list of featured artists, the release sees Moonchild experimenting with new synths and sounds. While still rooted in their trademark tones, these textures and sound palettes elevate 'Starfruit' to new and impressive Moonchild musical territory. Their first release featuring collaborations, Moonchild take the opportunity on 'Starfruit' to work with a number of acclaimed Black female musicians. Each providing their own 'goosebump' moment to 'Starfruit', the eclectic mix of vocals and lyrics set to the backdrop of Moonchild's musical synergy and understanding makes for something spellbinding.