other titles...

Bear's Den

So that you might hear me

limited heavyweight lp + print + gold foil detail - £22.99
the london band’s third album soars with emotional heft, charged folk rock instrumentation and shimmering synth-pop flourishes; truly a sound to behold.
Bear's Den

Red Earth & Pouring Rain

lp - £19.99
startlingly progressive folk rock from the london band - an album cloaked in the lush alchemy of ‘70’s and ‘80’s FM rock: Fleetwood Mac,...
Bear's Den


Re-Package LP - £16.99 | Buy
the debut full length from the London based trio has taken its sweet time to make it to our decks but you know what they say about the best things & those t...
Bear's Den


10" - £9.99
10” re-release for this long out of stock ep from the long folk trio, magnificently showcasing the band's emotional songwriting & mumford-esque ha...

See also...

The National


cd + sticker - £9.99 | Buy
limited indies only 140g clear 2lp + download + sticker - £31.99

180g 2lp + download + sticker - £30.99 | Buy

limited deluxe red / grey / yellow 140g 3lp with etched side d + 22 minutes of music from 'I am easy to find original film score', exclusive to this format + download + sticker - £40.99
one of resident's favourite bands returns with a glut of guest stars including Sharon Van Etten, Brooklyn Youth Chorus and Lisa Hannigan, delivering one of ...
Bon Iver

bon iver (10th anniversary expanded edition)

limited white 2lp w/ alternate sleeve - £32.99 | Buy
The self-titled affair takes ‘Blood Bank’s baton in both hands and runs with it into a world that is, according to shop fave Phoebe Bridgers, &ldquo...

Flying Dream 1

LP - £31.99 £15.99 | Buy
cd - £12.99 | Buy
We can’t believe that this was recorded right around the corner from us & yet we didn’t get an invite! That’s Elbow off the Christmas list...

Fever Dreams

limited indies only dark green lp in die-cut sleeve with 4 interchangeable covers + download - £23.99
lp + download - £22.99

cd - £11.99 | Buy

dinked 118 - limited (1000 only) Light Blue lp* in Die-cut sleeve with 4 interchangeable covers + Flexi-Disc featuring exclusive track ‘Day One’* +Signed & numbered Obi-Strip* (* exclusive to Dinked Edition) - £25.99
As one of the most talented & consistent songwriters around, Conor O’Brien is now at a point in his career where he can strip it all back, leave a ske...
Blue Hours


  1. New Ways
  2. Blue Hours
  3. Frightened Whispers
  4. Gratitude
  5. Shadows
  6. All That You Are
  7. Spiders
  8. Selective Memories
  9. On Your Side
  10. All The Wrong Places 

Dinked 170

  • Crystal Clear vinyl *
  • Exclusive art print *
  • Hand-numbered *
  • Printed inner sleeve
  • Spot gloss outer sleeve
  • Limited Edition pressing of 750*


*EXCLUSIVE to Dinked Edition


Bear's Den

Blue Hours

  • dinked 170 - crystal clear lp in hand numbered sleeve + exclusive art print (750 only)

    Released: 13th May 2022

    out of stock
  • cassette

    Released: 13th May 2022


Oh boy! This is a deliciously epic set that soars, shimmers, enthrals, stirs & delights throughout – you won’t be feeling blue after spending hours with this record.


The much-loved duo of Andrew Davie & Kevin Jones release their 4th album & we’re thrilled to have been given the chance to work with their trusty label, Communion Records, to offer this Dinked Edition of ‘Blue Hours‘.

If you’ve been burrowing down with Bear’s Den throughout their career to date, you’ll know what a quietly special band they are. Their alt-folk-synth-rock isn’t a million miles away from the muscular anthems of The National or Elbow - they share a similar mastery of bold strokes versus a lightness of touch & these guys are gradually following the same stadium-filling trajectory as their forebearers.


After taking a short hiatus throughout most of 2021, Bear’s Den are now back to break their silence as they reemerge with the outstanding offering ‘All That You Are.’

Speaking about the new release, the band’s Andrew Davie said, “‘All That You Are' is a song that was born on Bear’s Den’s first ever tour - The Austin To Boston tour way back in 2012. It's been a soundcheck jam for so long and feels like an intrinsic part of what Bear’s Den stands for as a band even if it’s been unreleased for so long." Originally appearing in the 2012 documentary ‘Austin To Boston,’ which also featured live performances from Ben Howard, The Staves, and Nathaniel Rateliff, ‘All That You Are’ is a warm and effervescent addition to their ever-growing repertoire.

Recorded in a studio for the first time, this single aims to ignite the next phase of the band’s musical evolution as they ready themselves for more new music to come. “It’s a song fundamentally about hoping for happiness for someone else even if you can’t be the one that makes them happy. It’s also about not being ashamed about looking for that same happiness for yourself.” Davie explains. “In a way it feels like a mission statement of the band to reconnect with this song from way back when and to perform it unashamedly with a bold and beautiful string arrangement from Sally Herbert and some beautiful performance from some friends of ours both old and new.

“The opportunity to work with Sally Herbert (Rex Orange County, Florence and the Machine, Liam Gallagher) was a real dream of ours, together with the fantastic Matt Douglas (Bon Iver, Sylvan Esso) on Clarinets/Saxophone and Paul Frith on horns. “We hope you enjoy it."