Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Martin Hannett’s Personal Mixes (2022 reissue)

Ozit Vinyl

limited 180g 2lp (500 only)

Released: 11th Mar 2022


Discovered by friends of Martin Hannett and with input from one of his relatives, these recordings give a rare insight into his production ideas for Joy Division and his relationship with the band, the strange things/ sound effects they recorded in the studio together etc etc.

The studio chit chat and interplay between Hannett, Gretton and Joy Division members is all here as Martin left his own tape machine running throughout studio sessions. On this album we have rare alternative mixes of Joy Division that were Martin's personal favourites and he had the forethought to get the band members to give him control of these recordings. A must for all Joy Division fans.

Martin Hannett’s Personal Mixes (2022 reissue)


  1. From Safety To Where
  2. Autosuggestion
  3. Heart And Soul
  4. N 4 Europop (Decades) 24 Hours
  5. Passover
  6. N 4 Europop (Decades)
  7. N 4 Europop (Decades)
  8. Synth Tone
  9. Hannetts Lift Recording 1
  10. Joy Division Keyboard Doodles
  11. Hannetts Lift Recording 2
  12. Organ Doodles
  13. The Eternal
  14. The Eternal
  15. Chit Chat And Cup Smashing
  16. Hannett Speaks