Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the soundcarriers

ENTROPICALIA (2022 reissue)


180g lp in tip-on sleeve

Released: 18th Feb 2022


out of stock

The Soundcarriers raid and regurgitate decades of rare vinyl so you don’t have to, recombining their findings in a hallucinatory record collector’s fever dream of found sound.

Kitsch exotica from 1950s, 1960s Carnaby Street exploitation, 1970s German progressive percussion and swinging South American Tropicalia merge their time streams seamlessly in the soundtrack to a spiked cocktail night out in the composite European capital city of the collective subconscious. Let the epic groove of This Is Normal puncture the irony membrane and you’re sold.” Stewart Lee

ENTROPICALIA (2022 reissue)

  1. Low Light
  2. The Outsider
  3. Entropicalia
  4. Signal Blue
  5. Boiling Point
  6. So Beguiled
  7. Somewhere to Land
  8. Lose the Feel
  9. This is Normal (feat. narration by Elijah Wood)
  10. Eff.r (Instrumental) * CD only