Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Field Works


temporary residence


Released: 1st Apr 2022


lp + download

Released: 1st Apr 2022


Features new collaborations with Laraaji, Janie Cowan, Masayoshi Fujita, Qasim Naqvi, Brad Weber, Hanna Benn, and PRINTtEXT.

A coproduction of Anchorage Museum, National Geographic Society, and Temporary Residence Ltd. What does the Earth sound like? In Stations, the 10th volume in the Field Works series, producer Stuart Hyatt approaches that question with a team of scientists working on the EarthScope experiment. Using sophisticated ground recording devices, Field Works has created a new type of music in which human voices sing along with the actual voice of the Earth. Stations features an all-star ensemble of vocalists and instrumentalists, including Hanna Benn, Janie Cowan, Masayoshi Fujita, Stuart Hyatt, Laraaji, Qasim Naqvi, and Brad Weber. The deluxe vinyl edition includes a bonus digital album of peer reviews by Deantoni Parks, Green-House, Olga Wojciechowska, Afrodeutsche, Nathan Fake, Ben Chatwin, Sophia Loizou, Amulets, Penelope Trappes, and Alva Noto. Stations was commissioned by The Anchorage Museum and The National Geographic Society. “For those interested in the intersection between field recordings and music, this is a must-have.” A Closer Listen “A beguiling and quietly astonishing piece of work.” Folk Radio



  1. Station 1
  2. Station 2
  3. Station 3
  4. Station 4
  5. Station 5
  6. Station 6
  7. Station 7
  8. Station 8
  9. Station 9
  10. Station 10