other titles...

Robin Trower

Bridge of Sighs (50th Anniversary Edition)

half-speed mastered 180g 2lp in deluxe gatefold sleeve (stereo mix) - £29.99 | Buy
remastered 3cd + blu-ray with 24pp booklet - £36.99 | Pre Order
50 years later, the recordings have been newly mixed from the original tapes, and we are proud to present the most expansive version of the album to date.
Robin Trower

Twice Removed From Yesterday (50th anniversary deluxe edition)

remastered 2lp in gatefold sleeve w/ bonus tracks - £27.99 | Buy
'Twice Removed From Yesterday' is Robin Trower's first solo album after leaving Procol Harum in 1971 and hooking up with Frankie Miller in the band ...
  1. Diving Bell
  2. Truth or Lies
  3. Coming Closer to the Day
  4. Ghosts
  5. Tide of Confusion
  6. The Perfect Wrong
  7. Little Girl Blue
  8. Someone of Great Renown
  9. Lonesome Road
  10. Tell Me
  11. Don't Ever Change
  12. Take Me with You

Robin Trower


Provogue Records
  • limited gold lp

    Released: 29th Apr 2022


For Robin Trower, the next great song is always right there at his fingertips.

For five decades, the iconic British bluesman has written the same way. The valves glow in his Marshall amplifier. Those fabled hands roam the neck of his Fender Stratocaster. Then the music starts to flow: raw and real, played with fire and skill, untainted by commercial aspirations, accompanied by lyrics that get to the guts of the matter. "The songs always come when I'm playing the guitar," explains Trower of his creative process. "Everything starts from there…" So too began Trower's 2019 studio album, Coming Closer To The Day. It's rare to find a '60s legend still on trailblazing form in their eighth decade. But while Trower's peers recycle the old hits or retreat from view, the 73-year-old guitarist finds himself in a golden late-bloom of creativity. In recent years, his solo output has been championed by both press and public, with the impact of 2014's Something's About To Change, 2016's Where You Are Going To and 2017's Time & Emotion setting up some of his best-attended US dates since he conquered that continent with Bridge Of Sighs in the mid-'70s. Even at this career pinnacle, Trower admits he "just can't stop". And with Coming Closer To The Day, his songcraft and soulful performances have never sounded more alive – even on an album whose title track acknowledges that life is short and time precious.