Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Number Of The Beast (40th anniversary cassette)



Released: 18th Mar 2022


To celebrate the 40th anniversary of IRON MAIDEN’s third studio album The Number of the Beast the band release a collectable cassette of the album on 18th March, 2022.

The Cassette is based on the original 1982 version. Originally released on 22nd March, 1982 the album was Maiden’s first to top the UK album chart and it also gave them their first UK top ten single when Run to the Hills reached number 7 in the first week of March that year. It was also the first Maiden album to feature Bruce Dickinson on vocals.

The Number Of The Beast (40th anniversary cassette)

  1. Invaders
  2. Children Of The Damned
  3. The Prisoner
  4. 22, Acacia Avenue
  5. The Number Of The Beast
  6. Run To The Hills
  7. Gangland
  8. Hallowed Be Thy Name