Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

gentle sinners

These Actions Cannot Be Undone

Rock Action

limited indies only RED lp + remix 7"

Released: 16th Sep 2022

£22.99 £15.99

limited red lp

Released: 16th Sep 2022


limited numbered cd

Released: 13th May 2022


A fantastical collaboration from two Scottish sonic soldiers that exceeds already sky-high expectations.

Rock Action Records are pleased to present Gentle Sinners, a project by James Graham of The Twilight Sad and - ta dah! Aidan Moffat of Arab Strap. "These Actions Cannot Be Undone" is the brilliant album from two pals who wanted to try something different musically. The outcome being an epic explorative set of songs that stands quite apart from their esteemed work with Arab Strap and The Twilight Sad.

These Actions Cannot Be Undone

  1. Waiting For Nothing
  2. Killing This Time
  3. Let Them Rot feat. AKG
  4. The Cries
  5. Date & Sign
  6. Rent Free
  7. Shores of Anhedonia
  8. Face to Fire (After Nyman)
  9. Don't Say Goodnight
  10. Landfill