Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Working Men's Club

Fear Fear

heavenly recordings

limited indies white lp w/ o-card + double sided poster - 1 per customer

Released: 15th Jul 2022


white cassette

Released: 15th Jul 2022


The follow up to our AOTY 2019 deftly weaves track after track of shadowy sonic excellence into slabs of electronic euphoria that burrow deep into your brain.

Songs still steeped in the sounds of Manchester, that crackle & pop with defiance, made for agitating & dancing...most definitely for dancing! When we first heard filthy industrial disco opener ‘19’ played at Mutations last year, we knew the new album was going to be another darkly uplifting experience. It’s a mesh of acid squelches, metallic beats, unsettling moods & synth kraut & as Syd’s intoxicating songwriting continues to evolve, we get the feeling he’s just started on creating a body of work that documents our times.

Fear Fear

  1. 19
  2. Fear Fear
  3. Widow
  4. Ploys
  5. Cut
  6. Rapture
  7. Circumference
  8. Heart Attack
  9. Money Is Mine
  10. The Last One