Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Spear Of Destiny

Liberators! – The Best Of 1983-1988 (vinyl edition)

Demon Records

limited 140g red lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 1st Jul 2022


The first ever compilation to cover the most commercially successful years of Spear Of Destiny, combining their recordings for both Epic and Virgin Records.

The 12 tracks include the UK hit singles "The Wheel" (No.59), "Liberator" (No.67), "Prisoner Of Love" (No.59), "Come Back" (No.55), The Traveller" (No.44), "Was That You?" (No.55), "Strangers In Our Town" (No.49), "Never take Me Alive" (No.14) and "So In Love With You" (No.36)

Liberators! – The Best Of 1983-1988 (vinyl edition)


  1. The Wheel
  2. Rainmaker
  3. Liberator
  4. Prisoner Of Love
  5. Come Back
  6. Mickey
  7. The Traveler
  8. Was That You?
  9. Strangers In Our Town
  10. Never Take Me Alive
  11. So In Love With You
  12. Radio Radio