Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

nils frahm



super limited Indies Only cd

Released: 22nd Apr 2022


Durton pairs tracks from 2006’s digital only My First EP with five previously unheard compositions.

Recorded almost two decades ago, Durton – a pun on ‘Dur Ton’ (German for the impractical concept of a ‘major note’) – takes its name, as did Frahm’s original Berlin studio, from the first piece of music he ever released.


  1. Now Fast Be Slow
  2. Neuse
  3. Durton
  4. My Childhood Was Short
  5. But Nice
  6. Vacuum
  7. Rarely Happens
  8. Last Call
  9. Tango TNT
  10. Personal Lift