Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Durutti Column

Fidelity (2022 Reissue)

les disques du crepuscule

Limited 180g 2LP (500 only!)

Released: 3rd Jun 2022


out of stock

A new 180 gm vinyl edition of the 1996 studio album, 'Fidelity', by cult Manchester ensemble The Durutti Column.

Limited to just 500 copies, this special double disc edition is pressed on heavyweight 180 gm vinyl and features cover artwork by Crepuscule design director Benoit Hennebert, based on a portrait by Vini Reilly of filmmaker Carol Morley. Originally released by Crepuscule on CD only in April 1996, Fidelity featured 10 tracks written and performed by Vini Reilly, with occasional guest vocals by Eley Rudge. In addition to Vini’s trademark guitar stylings, the album showcased sleek electronic textures and programmed beats. This 2019 vinyl re-master features two bonus tracks: My Only Love was originally released in 1995 on a covermount CD with a specialist guitar magazine, while experimental piece The New Fidelity was issued on a Portuguese compilation album from 1992 called Hare, Hunter, Field.

Fidelity (2022 Reissue)


  1. Fidelity
  2. For Suzanne
  3. G+T
  4. Future Perfect
  5. Abstract of Expression
  6. Remember Me
  7. Sanko
  8. Grace
  9. Storm for Steve
  10. Guitar for Mother
  11. My Only Love
  12. The New Fidelity