Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


4 Eps

Wichita Recordings Ltd.

limited white 2lp in gatefold + download

Released: 4th Nov 2022



Released: 4th Nov 2022


The legendary shoegazers reissue their indispensable debut, its incredible follow-up & a collection of their first 4 EPs.

A perfect excuse (as if we need one) to reimmerse ourselves in their influential, unlikely anthems - on our own, with our greying friends or our bdrmm / Pale Blue Eyes adoring kids. 

Ride’s co-frontman, guitarist and songwriter Andy Bell had the following to say about the imminent Nowhere 30 tour and reissues: _"We were really looking forward to getting out and touring the 30th anniversary of 'Nowhere' back in 2020. Then the pandemic hit and delayed our plans, but here we are in 2022 and we are still buzzing about getting out on the road, if anything, more so than before. "We feel that 'Nowhere' is a debut album worth celebrating, and as well as the tour, we've decided to start pressing new editions of the vinyl from the original Ride era. The first batch not only includes 'Nowhere', but also 'Going Blank Again', and an album we’ve created out of the first '4 EPs'. This new album has given us a chance to create some new (but old school) Ride artwork, in conjunction with the team at Wichita, which we are pretty pleased with. We have also created a live film with Moment House of us performing 'Nowhere' it its entirety. It's filmed in as close a location as we could get to the site of the original recording session at Blackwing studios."

4 Eps


  1. Chelsea Girl
  2. Drive Blind
  3. All I Can See
  4. Close My Eyes
  5. Like A Daydream
  6. Silver
  7. Furthest Sense
  8. Perfect Time
  9. Dreams Burn Down
  10. Taste
  11. Here and Now
  12. Nowhere
  13. Unfamiliar
  14. Sennen
  15. Beneath
  16. Today