Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Nick Cave

Seven Psalms

bad seed ltd

Very Limited 10" - 1 per customer

Released: 1st Jul 2022


An almost character-breaking feat of bare-faced honesty from our man, Mr Cave - it's a sonic salve in the, pardon the pun, nick of time.

‘While in lockdown I wrote a number of psalms, or small, sacred songs—one a day for a week. The seven psalms are presented as one long meditation—on faith, rage, love, grief, mercy, sex and praise. A veiled, contemplative offering borne of an uncertain time. I hope you like it.’ Nick Cave

Seven Psalms


  1. How Long Have I Waited?
  2. Have Mercy On Me
  3. I Have Trembled My Way Deep
  4. I Have Wandered All My Unending Days
  5. Splendour, Glorious Splendour
  6. Such Things Should Never Happen
  7. I Come Alone And To You
  8. Psalm Instrumental