Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

pye corner audio


Sonic Cathedral

limited translucent yellow lp

Released: 15th Jul 2022



Released: 15th Jul 2022


dinked 199 - limited translucent orange lp* w/ metallic silver artwork* + giant poster* + download - 1 per customer

Released: 15th Jul 2022


out of stock

A breezy cornucopia of lofty drones, plucked like sparkling stars from the dark canvas within which they nestle.

Dropping the needle on this is akin to the first rays of dawn crawling their warm little beams over your skin as you peer out from atop a mist-shrouded hillock. If you can think of a better way to chase the sleep from your eyes, we‘re all ears.

This is a departure to sunnier climes, but a departure nonetheless,” says Pye Corner Audio, aka Martin Jenkins. “It’s something that I’d been thinking about for a while. I try to tailor my work slightly differently for the various labels that I work with, and this seems to fit nicely with Sonic Cathedral’s ethos.

Enlisting a fellow surfer of glorious sustain – Ride’s Andy Bell – to help unfurl these sun-strewn sheets of sound, Martin Jenkins has crafted a surging work of optimistic delight. It’s joyous, calming, resolute, and uplifting. In short, something that we’re all very much in need of right now.

FOR FANS OF: Ride / Spacemen 3 / Fennesz / LFO / Belong / bvdub / Slowdive



limited yellow vinyl

  1. De-Hibernate
  2. Lyracal
  3. Does It Go Dark?
  4. Haze Loops
  5. Let’s Emerge Part One
  6. Saturation Point
  7. Sun Stroke
  8. Let’s Emerge Part Two
  9. Luminescence
  10. Warmth Of The Sun


Dinked edition 199

- Translucent orange vinyl *

- Metallic silver artwork *

- Giant fold-out print in three special Pantone colours *

- Limited Pressing of 700 *


* EXCLUSIVE to Dinked Edition