Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


MIGHTY LIKE A ROSE (2022 reissue)

music on vinyl

limited numbered gold 180g lp

Released: 15th Jul 2022


Just like its predecessor Spike (1989), Elvis Costello’s Mighty Like A Rose is an album that twists and turns in its stylistic delivery.

In addition, Costello collaborated once again with Mitchell Froom and Kevin Killen for the production and co-wrote two tracks alongside Paul McCartney; “So Like Candy” and “Playboy To A Man”. The album also features the single “The Other Side Of Summer” and peaked at #5 on the UK Albums Chart.

MIGHTY LIKE A ROSE (2022 reissue)

  1. The Other Side Of Summer
  2. Hurry Down Doomsday (The Bugs Are Taking Over)
  3. How To Be Dumb
  4. All Grown Up
  5. Invasion Hit Parade
  6. Harpies Bizarre
  7. After The Fall
  8. Georgie And Her Rival
  9. So Like Candy
  10. Interlude: Couldn’t Call It Unexpected No.2
  11. Playboy to a Man
  12. Sweet Pear
  13. Broken
  14. Couldn’t Call It Unexpected No.4