Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Armed

ULTRAPOP: Live at the Masonic

Sargent House

very limited indies only red lp + download - 1 per customer (pre-order)

Expected Release: 15th Jul 2022


an incredible live soundtrack from the band’s narrative-driven concert film of the same name.

The album and film were captured in the opulent chapels, imposing asylum rooms, full-size indoor handball courts, halls (and more) of the mysterious Masonic Temple of Detroit; a 550,000 square foot fortress in the heart of the city. ULTRAPOP: Live at the Masonic features breathtaking, hyperactive performances of tracks off The Armed’s break-out album ULTRAPOP, selections from their second LP, Only Love, the CYBERPUNK 2077 single “Night City Aliens” and culminates in the ultimate catharsis with the entire collective converging for the devastating closer ”On Jupiter.” The Armed’s latest album ULTRAPOP, released in April of 2021, received acclaim across the board, gaining the highly coveted Pitchfork Best New Music and praise from The New Yorker Magazine, Vulture, Stereogum, Revolver. AV Club, Fader, Bandcamp, Entertainment Weekly, Interview Magazine, and so much more. Reaching the same extremities of sonic expression as the furthest depths of metal, noise, and otherwise "heavy" counterculture music subgenres, it finds its foundation firmly in pop music and pop culture. A joyous, genderless, post-nihilist, anti-punk, razor-focused take on creating the most intense listening experience possible, and now with ULTRAPOP: Live At The Masonic, the most intense live experience possible

ULTRAPOP: Live at the Masonic


  1. Off Jupiter (Dan Greene's Theme)
  2. Ultrapop
  3. Twiin Ascension
  4. All Futures
  5. Masunaga Vapors
  6. An Iteration
  7. Average Death
  8. Mother (Gold Jade's Dream)
  9. Night City Aliens
  10. Fortune’s Daughter
  11. Where Man Knows Want
  12. At The Moment Of Being Heard
  13. On Jupiter