other titles...

Beastie Boys

Licensed To Ill (2023 reissue)

limited burgundy LP - £27.99 | Buy
Beastie Boys

The Def Jam Master Demos (u.s. import)

limited splatter lp - £31.99 | Buy
lp - £24.99 | Buy
Beastie Boys

Aglio E Olio (rsd 21)

Record Store Day 2021 - LP + 2 bonus tracks - £24.99
Vinyl reissue with two newly added bonus tracks, “Soba Violence,” and a rare cover of “Light My Fire.
Beastie Boys

Licensed To Ill (limited colour reissue)

Produced by Rick Rubin and Beastie Boys, Licensed To Ill was originally released November 15, 1986.
Beastie Boys

Ill Communication

2015 reissue heavyweight 2LP - £32.99 | Buy
The album is a kaleidoscope of jazz-infused break-beats, smooth instrumentals, bratty punk interludes and gritty, guitar-driven monsters.
Check Your Head - 30th Anniversary

Beastie Boys

Check Your Head - 30th Anniversary

  • limited 180g 4lp deluxe edition boxset

    Released: 12th Aug 2022

    available instore & over the counter only - no online sales at request of the label

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of Beastie Boys’ multi-platinum album Check Your Head, on July 15, UMC will release a limited-edition reissue of the rare 4LP deluxe version of the album, originally released in 2009 as an artist store exclusive.

The long out-of-print and much sought-after box set features the 2009 remaster of the original double album, plus two extra LPs of bonus content including remixes, live versions, and B-sides. All four LPs are pressed on 180-gram vinyl and housed in a fabric wrapped, stamped, hardcover case. Originally released in April 1992, Check Your Head was a milestone for Beastie Boys on multiple levels: It was their first album to be produced, in its entirety, by Beastie Boys with Mario Caldato Jr. and to feature keyboard player Keyboard Money Mark, as well as the first to be recorded at the band’s own G-Son studios in Atwater Village, CA. Most significantly, however, Check Your Head marked the return of live instrumentation to the forefront and backbone of the Beastie Boys sound, with the bulk of the album featuring Mike D on drums, Adrock on guitar and MCA on bass for the first time since the band’s early 1980s hardcore punk recordings.