Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Live In Paris 1969

Rhythm and Blues Records


Released: 5th Aug 2022


This recording finds an expanded Beach Boys performing 16 tracks on the last night of their June 1969 European tour.

Highlights include a five-song “slow song” medley plus rarely performed versions of The Nearest Faraway Place and Johnny B Goode. The rest of the set is stuffed full of hits, reflecting the depth of the band’s repertoire and highlighting their exquisite live harmonies. The LP comes with full credits and extensive sleeve notes. All tracks recorded live on June 16th 1969 at L’Olympia, Paris and broadcast on Musicorama French TV.

Live In Paris 1969

  1. Darlin'
  2. Wouldn't It Be Nice
  3. California Girls
  4. I Can Hear Music
  5. Medley
  6. I Get Around
  7. Sloop John B
  8. Do It Again
  9. Break Away
  10. The Nearest Faraway Place
  11. Cotton Fields
  12. Barbara Ann
  13. God Only Knows
  14. Their Hearts Were Full Of Spring
  15. Good Vibrations
  16. Johnny B. Goode