other titles...

David Sylvian


limited 2lp in gatefold + exclusive art print - 1 per customer - £28.99
a series of collaborations and side projects with leading talents of pop and improv, electronic and contemporary classical music, now including the previously u...
David Sylvian

Gone To Earth (2019 reissue)

180g 2lp + download - £28.99
Available for the first time on 180g vinyl, Sylvian’s second solo album, a 2LP from 1986 is now housed in a gatefold sleeve, contains a printed inner bag ...
David Sylvian

Secrets Of The Beehive (2019 reissue)

180g lp + download - £22.99
Available for the first time on 180g vinyl, Sylvian’s third solo album, 1987’s ‘Secrets of the Beehive’ is now housed in a gatefold slee...
Manafon (2022 reissue)
  1. Small Gods (5:49)
  2. The Rabbit Skinner (4:42)
  3. Random Acts if Senseless Violence (7:06)
  4. The Greatest Living Englishman (10:55)
  5. 125 Spheres (0:29)
  6. Snow White in Appalachia (6:36)
  7. Emily Dickinson (6:25)
  8. The Department of Dead Letters (2:26)
  9. Manafon (5:23)
  10. Random Acts of Senseless Violence – Dai Fujikura Remix (6:24)

David Sylvian

Manafon (2022 reissue)

  • 180g 2lp

    Released: 21st Oct 2022


David Sylvian describes his 2nd solo album for his own Samadhisound label as being: “A modern kind of chamber music; Intimate, dynamic, emotive, democratic, economical”.

Recorded in London, Vienna and Tokyo, the 8 songs and 1 instrumental on ‘Manafon’ bring together “the world’s leading improvisors, and innovators, artists who explore free improvisation, space-specific performance and live electronics” including Evan Parker, Keith Rowe, Christian Fennesz, Sachiko M, Otomo Yoshihide, John Tilbury and members of Polwechsel. This is the first time on 180gram vinyl for this 2LP set.