Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Cure

Wish - 30th Anniversary Edition

UMC/ Polydor

limited 2lp + folded hand numbered poster

Released: 25th Nov 2022


"lifetime" edition 3cd in jewelcase

Released: 24th Feb 2023


limited deluxe 3cd

Released: 25th Nov 2022


remastered cd

Released: 25th Nov 2022


Still goth, still moody but their 9th album was the band’s most accessible & commercially successful to that point.

With previously 24 unreleased demos, out-takes, the Lost Wishes EP (instrumentals from the 1991 sessions) & 12” remixes of the 3 singles, this lush expanded edition leaves us wishing for nothing more.

Wish - 30th Anniversary Edition


  1. Open
  2. High
  3. Apart
  4. From The Edge of The Green Sea
  5. Wendy Time
  6. Doing The Unstuck
  7. Friday I’m In Love
  8. Trust
  9. A Letter To Elise
  10. Cut
  11. To Wish Impossible Things
  12. End
  13. The Big Hand [1990 Demo] (3cd only)
  14. Cut [1990 Demo] (3cd only)
  15. A Letter To Elise [1990 Demo] (3cd only)
  16. Wendy Time [1990 Demo] (3cd only)
  17. This Twilight Garden [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  18. Scared As You [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  19. To Wish Impossible Things [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  20. Apart [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  21. T7 [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  22. Now Is The Time [Instrumental demo] (3cd only)
  23. Miss Van Gogh [Instrumental demo] (3cd only)
  24. T6 [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  25. Play [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  26. A Foolish Arrangement [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  27. Halo [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  28. Trust [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  29. Abetabw [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  30. T8 [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  31. Heart Attack [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  32. Swing Change [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  33. Frogfish [Instrumental Demo] (3cd only)
  34. Uyea Sound [Dim-D Mix] (3cd only)
  35. Cloudberry [Dim-D Mix] (3cd only)
  36. Off To Sleep… [Dim-D Mix] (3cd only)
  37. The Three Sisters [Dim-D Mix] (3cd only)
  38. A Wendy Band [Instrumental] (3cd only)
  39. From The Edge Of The Deep Green Sea [Partscheckruf Mix] (3cd only)
  40. Open [Fix Mix] (3cd only)
  41. High [Higher Mix] (3cd only)
  42. Doing The Unstuck [Extended 12” Mix] (3cd only)
  43. Friday I’m In Love [Strangelove Mix] (3cd only)
  44. A Letter To Elise [Blue Mix] (3cd only)
  45. End [Paris Live 92] (3cd only)