Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Decoy (2022 reissue)

get on down

limited crystal clear lp in gatefold w/ deluxe obi strip

Released: 16th Sep 2022


Remastered from the original analog tapes; This record was self produced by Miles himself! Without long time production collaborator Teo Macero, Miles chases new directions with this 1984 recording.

Miles allowed keyboardist Robert Irving and guitar legend John Scofi­eld to write most of the material on the LP. The record is dripping with some of the new sounds of synths which makes this a very unique entry in the Miles catalog. Decoy features John Scofi­eld on guitar, Robert Irving on synths and programming, Darryl Jones on bass, Al Foster on drums, Mino Cinelu on percussion, Bill Evans on sax, and guest appearances from Branford Marsalis.

Decoy (2022 reissue)

  1. Decoy
  2. Robot 415
  3. Code M.D.
  4. Freaky Deaky
  5. What It Is
  6. That's Right
  7. That's What Happened