Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Please Don’t Take Me Back

Specialist Subject

limited indies only blue lp + download

Released: 28th Oct 2022


limited clear with white splatter lp + download

Released: 28th Oct 2022



Released: 28th Oct 2022



Released: 28th Oct 2022


Durham indiepop-punks Martha return with their fourth album, and it might just be their best one yet.

With their endlessly radiant hooks dialled up to maximum setting, paired with another heart-rending and relatable lyric sheet that reflects on the universal scars of the pandemic years, Please Don’t Take Me Back is the work of a band in the form of their life. It’s also an instant classic - one that’s both smartly prescient and warmly addictive. Recorded at Nottingham’s JT Soar by ‘Bad’ Phil Booth (The Cool Greenhouse, Rattle, Grey Hairs), Please Don’t Take Me Back is a timely collection of deliciously catchy pop songs about ‘resisting the feeling that the good days are behind us’.

Please Don’t Take Me Back

  1. Beat, Perpetual
  2. Every Day the Hope Gets Harder
  3. Please Don't Take Me Back
  4. Irreversible Motion
  5. Baby, Does Your Heart Sink?
  6. F L A G // B U R N E R
  7. Neon Lung
  8. Take Me Back to The Old Days (Reprise)
  9. Total Cancellation of The Future
  10. I Didn't Come Here to Surrender
  11. You Can't Have a Good Time All of the Time