Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Angels Of Light Sing “Other People” (2022 reissue)


limited lp + download - 1 per customer

Released: 25th Nov 2022


cd w/ bonus track

Released: 18th Nov 2022


Michael Gira formed Angels Of Light after the conclusion of Swans in 1997.

We Are Him was initially released in 2007 and features Akron/Family (Dana Janssen, Miles Seaton Cooper, Seth Olinsky and Ryan Vanderhoof), along with Kristof Hahn, Phil Puleo and Bill Rieflin. The record is about getting by and trying to survive with a family and a faith at a time when “the dogs...howl as the street fills with blood.” - Micheal Gira/Young God Records On the making of the album, Micheal Gira says “We Are Him began with my usual vows to keep things simple this time, finally, and I failed once again to live up to the task. I went into the studio with Akron/Family as backing band (as they had been on Other People). We recorded all the basic tracks in a week. They played drums, bass, guitar, piano, and backing vocals. Despite Akron's valorous efforts and fine performances, things sounded thin and tentative to me, so I started calling my friends to help me flesh things out.” this is the first time that this record has been availabel on cd & vinyl outside of the states.

The Angels Of Light Sing “Other People” (2022 reissue)


  1. Lena's Song
  2. The Kid Is Already Breaking
  3. My Friend Thor
  4. On The Mountain
  5. Destroyer
  6. Dawn
  7. My Sister Said
  8. Michael's White Hands
  9. To Live Through Someone
  10. Simon Is Stronger Than Us
  11. Purple Creek
  12. Jackie's Spine (cd only)