other titles...

Craig Armstrong

Sun On You

lp - £22.99 | Buy
An album composed for piano and strings, ‘sun on you’ is the sound of the world slowed down and a space created for reflection amongst its exquisite...

See also...

Max Richter

The Blue Notebooks (2018 reissue)

2cd - £13.99 | Buy
A territory-marking masterpiece mixing minimalist compositions with electronic elements to create lush cinema-scapes.
The Cinematic Orchestra

To Believe

180g 2lp + download - £22.99 | Buy
12 years after ‘ma fleur’, Jason swinscoe and dominic smith return with a stunning album of widescreen neo-classical jazz sumptuousness and a pletho...
As If To Nothing (20th anniversary edition)


  1. Ruthless Gravity
  2. Wake Up In New York
  3. Miracle
  4. Amber
  5. Finding Beauty
  6. Waltz
  7. Inhaler
  8. Hymn 2
  9. Snow
  10. Starless II
  11. Stay
  12. Niente
  13. Sea Song
  14. Let It Be Love
  15. Choral Ending


Craig Armstrong

As If To Nothing (20th anniversary edition)

hydrogen dukebox
  • black 2lp in embossed / debossed sleeve

    Released: 24th Mar 2023

  • dinked archive 09 - very limited clear 2lp* in embossed / debossed sleeve + 10"* + signed booklet* + numbered obi strip* - 1 per customer

    out of stock

The award-winning Scottish composer's trailblazing 2002 sophomore album receives its first-ever vinyl release on its 20th Anniversary! This one’s pretty close to our hearts, so it's Great to see it brought back to life in such a beautiful package – they’ve really gone to town on it.

‘As If To Nothing’, Armstrong’s second solo album following 1998’s ‘The Space Between Us’, is a timeless, groundbreaking record that marries stunning string arrangements, atmospheric electronics & contemporary minimalism. From the stirring opener ‘Ruthless Gravity’ to the euphoric closing of ‘Choral Ending’. Armstrong’s collaborative work with Massive Attack on the 1994 album ‘Protection’ is an influence that can be heard throughout.

“A lot of younger acts have contacted me over the years to say how seminal the album has been to them. One of the great things is that people have never stopped listening to the album. To have it reissued and released on this first-ever vinyl package is a very special thing to me.” – Craig Armstrong

Originally released on Massive Attack's label, Melankolic, this electronic/orchestral masterpiece - featuring musical heavyweights Bono, Mogwai, Evan Dando, David McAlmont, King Crimson & others - is finally being reissued in a super-deluxe, super-limited edition run via Hydrogen Dukebox. Remastered at Abbey Road Studios & cut at half-speed to produce a superior sound quality, the release comes completely repackaged with reimagined artwork by award-winning designer Christopher Thomson. Our special 'Dinked Archive Edition' version is limited to just 500 copies worldwide & includes a bonus 10" of a newly unearthed track from the original recording sessions – an epic 8 minute track with full on strings!

FOR FANS OF: Massive Attack / Max Richter / The Cinematic Orchestra / Jon Hopkins / Boards Of Canada / Erland Cooper