Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Orielles



limited black 2lp - 1 per customer

Released: 7th Oct 2022



Released: 7th Oct 2022


The Orielles have created their first genuinely contemporary record – an experimental double album self-produced in collaboration with producer Joel Anthony Patchett (King Krule, Tim Burgess).

In doing so, the Orielles have utilised holistic jazz practices, oblique 21st century electronica, experimental 1960s tape loop methods, otherworldly AutoTuned vocal sounds, the downer dub of Burial, Sonic Youth’s focus on improvisation and feedback, and Brian Eno’s legendary Oblique Strategy cards.


  1. Chromo I
  2. Chromo II
  3. Airtight
  4. The Instrument
  5. The Improvisation 001
  6. Television
  7. Some Day Later
  8. Darkened Corners
  9. Honfleur Remembered
  10. Beam/s
  11. To Offer, To Erase
  12. The Room
  13. By Its Light
  14. Transmission
  15. Drawn and Defined
  16. Stones