other titles...

See also...

Graham Coxon

Verse, Chorus, Monster!

hardback book - £20.00 | Buy
Paperback book - £10.99 | Buy
Among the noise and clamour of the Britpop era, Blur co-founder Graham Coxon managed to carve out a niche to become one of the most innovative and respected gui...
  1. Can I Call You
  2. Kill Me Again
  3. Over And Over
  4. Sleepwalking
  5. Drowning
  6. Someone Up There
  7. All Along
  8. Undine
  9. Alone And Free
  10. You’re All I Want To Know

‘The WAEVE’ (Graham Coxon and Rose Elinor Dougall)


  • indies exclusive green 2lp

    Released: 3rd Feb 2023

  • 2LP

    Released: 3rd Feb 2023

    out of stock

Composed of Graham Coxon and Rose Elinor Dougall, The Waeve release their eponymous debut album.

Produced by The WAEVE and James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Florence & The Machine, Foals, HAIM) and recorded in London earlier this year, ‘The WAEVE’ is a collection of 10 new tracks from songwriters Graham Coxon and Rose Elinor Dougall. Joining creative forces in The WAEVE gave the duo the opportunity to push past their instrumental comfort zones. Many tracks feature Graham on saxophone, one of the first instruments he played as a young musician back in the 80s. First single ‘Can I Call You’ starts as a ballad then morphs into a krautrock-style motorik number with a sprawling Coxon guitar solo. ‘All Along’ features Graham on cittern, a medieval folk lute. Rose plays piano and an ARP 2000 modular synth. The heavy weather all over ‘The WAEVE’ recalls the blustery folk rock of Sandy Denny or John & Beverly Martyn, while tracks such as ‘Kill Me Again‘ and ‘Over and Over’ recall the 70s rock of Kevin Ayers or Van der Graaf Generator, almost industrial in places.