other titles...

Let it Bee (2022 Reissue)
  1. Beat Of Love
  2. Sorrow Floats
  3. Don’t Call Me Baby
  4. Man In The Moon
  5. What You Have Is Enough
  6. Oh Love
  7. I Walk The Earth
  8. Trust Me
  9. I Say Nothing
  10. There’s A Barbarian In The Back Of My Car
  11. Just A City


Let it Bee (2022 Reissue)

London Records
  • transparent honey yellow lp - 1 per customer

    Released: 9th Dec 2022


London Records releases remastered and expanded editions of Voice Of The Beehive’s classic debut 1988 album, ‘Let It Bee'.

In the mid 80s, armed with a only a suitcase of songs, Californian sisters Tracey Bryn and Melissa Brooke Belland escaped the American music industry in search of the vibrant British indie scene, finding recently split Madness band member Daniel ‘Woody’ Woodgate, who together with guitarist Mike Jones and bassist Martin Brett would form ‘the Beehive Boys’. The powerful live chops of the Beehive Boys, combined with the harmonies, energy and stage presence of Tracey and Melissa, made Voice of the Beehive indie darlings and one of the hottest live acts on the London scene. Signing with London Records, they recorded ‘Let It Bee’, its sunny exterior of sparkling indie guitars, energetic rhythms matched with lyrics and melodies that revealed both hope and an occasionally cutting cynicism.