Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the advisory circle



limited gatefold 2 x 10" + download

Released: 30th Sep 2022



Released: 30th Sep 2022


Full Circle is the sixth album by long time Ghost Box roster member, The Advisory Circle.

Self-avowed synaesthesiac, Cate Brooks conjures a very visual fantasy in four acts (the vinyl version across four sides of a luxurious gatefold double 10”). Her tracks evoke human dramas played out against the timeless backdrop of a utopian built environment, where leisure, luxury, elegance and romance are always in fashion. Brooks' music is by turns ambient, dramatic, upbeat and melancholic. It's instrumental electronica of the very highest calibre, an expert and masterly manipulation of electronic equipment both old and new. Light touches of acoustic and electric instrumentation and flourishes of both tape and digital sound manipulation add colour throughout. This long running solo project is saturated in 70s and 80s TV and library music influences, and in some ways Full Circle is a call back to the 2005 debut EP Mind How You Go. However, the music and production have evolved over the yers, into a distinctively rich and three dimensional soundworld. The album wears its influences and sonic components proudly, but feels contemporary, cool, and fresh. Brooks' music career predates and now transcends the world of hauntological electronica that it inspired.


  1. Full Circle
  2. Wait Hear Now
  3. Time Immemorial
  4. Autres Voix
  5. Russian Doll
  6. Blueprint
  7. Recovery Process
  8. Just a Dream
  9. Fit for Purpose
  10. Away Days
  11. Inner Activity
  12. Situation One
  13. The Architecture
  14. Sky Court
  15. The Luxury Spectrum
  16. Full Circle Logotone