other titles...

Frank Black and the Catholics

Live At Melkweg (2023 reissue)

140g 3lp - £53.99 | Buy
Recorded on tour in support of 2001’s ‘Dog In The Sand’ album, ‘Live At Melkweg ’ captures Frank Black And The Catholics at the pe...
Snake Oil (2023 reissue)
  1. Take What You Want
  2. Belle Isle
  3. Some Things (I Can’t Get Used To)
  4. The Big Hurt
  5. Do Nothing
  6. I’m Going Down
  7. Down In The Hole
  8. Snake Oil
  9. Changing Of The Guards
  10. Sleep

Frank Black and the Catholics

Snake Oil (2023 reissue)

Demon Records
  • 140g lp

    Released: 20th Jan 2023


Between 1998 and 2003, Frank Black and co.

released six albums under the ‘Frank Black And The Catholics’ moniker. All recorded live and direct to two track tape, the music created with the Catholics is some of the most energised, raw, and essential of Frank Black’s career. ‘Snake Oil’ is a collection of cover versions recorded in the studio during this prolific period. Highlights include thunderous takes of Bob Dylan’s ‘Changing Of The Guards’, Bruce Springsteen’s ‘I’m Going Down’, and Angst’s ‘Some Things (I Can’t Get Used