Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

David Bowie

A Divine Symmetry (vinyl edition)


black lp

Released: 24th Feb 2023


This LP brings together early mixes of HUNKY DORY tracks originally featured on the BOWPROMO album in 1971 along with new alternative Ken Scott mixes to create an alternative version of the Hunky Dory album, also featuring the session outtake ‘Bombers’.

1971 was a pivotal year for Bowie. He signed a record deal with RCA, he met Andy Warhol, Lou Reed, and Iggy Pop while in New York, became a father and penned the song ‘KOOKS’ as a show of paternal pride, played live for the first time that June with Mick Ronson, Woody Woodmansey and Trevor Bolder, the band that would later be christened the Spiders From Mars and recorded the classic album HUNKY DORY.

A Divine Symmetry (vinyl edition)

  1. Changes (2021 alternative mix)
  2. Oh! You Pretty Things (BOWPROMO mix)
  3. Eight Line Poem (BOWPROMO mix)
  4. Life On Mars? (original ending version)
  5. Kooks (BOWPROMO mix)
  6. Quicksand (2021 mix – early version)
  7. Fill Your Heart (2021 alternative mix)
  8. Bombers (2021 alternative mix)
  9. Andy Warhol (original mix)
  10. Song For Bob Dylan (2021 alternative mix)
  11. Queen Bitch (BOWPROMO mix)
  12. The Bewlay Brothers (2021 alternative mix)