other titles...

Brothers & Sisters


  1. Mars Man
  2. I’m On My Way
  3. No More
  4. All Over Again
  5. The People Say
  6. Let It Go
  7. Pieces Of Me
  8. Travelling Hard
  9. Brixton Fish Fry
  10. Upon My Soul
  11. Brothers & Sisters

Steve Mason

Brothers & Sisters

Double Six/Domino
  • limited selected retailers exclusive gold 2lp in gatefold

    Released: 3rd Mar 2023


His most open, honest and vibrant solo record to date, it marries the personal and the political but does so in an emotive and uplifting manner.

Written against a backdrop of fear and uncertainty, and at a time when those in charge lurched from one disaster to the next mismanagement with increasing regularity, Brothers & Sisters is in fact an incredibly joyous, even spiritual, listen. With musical contributions from feted Pakistani singer Javed Bashir, British gospel singers Jayando Cole, Keshia Smith, Connie McCall & Adrian Blake and Kaviraj Singh on the santoor it’s a record about bringing people together through art, music and culture. “To me, this record is a massive ‘Fuck you’ to Brexit,” explains Mason. “And a giant ‘Fuck you’ to anyone that is terrified of immigration because there is nothing that immigration has brought to this country that isn’t to be applauded. Can you imagine what this place would be like without that [immigration]? I mean what would it be like? Cornish pasties and morris dancing?.”