other titles...

Ryuichi Sakamoto


2lp - £44.99 | Pre Order
this compilation album features twenty tracks handpicked by Alejandro González Iñárritu, who famously collaborated with Sakamoto on his Bes...
Ryuichi Sakamoto

Music For Film (2023 repress)

limited black on white splatter 2lp in gatefold sleeve - £39.99 | Pre Order
In a 30 year plus career since then he has worked with the cream of film directors including Bernardo Bertolucci (The Last Emperor), Brian De Palma (Snake Eyes)...
Ryuichi Sakamoto

ESPERANTO (2021 reissue)

cd - £13.99 | Buy
Ryuichi Sakamoto's 1985 electronic and ambient classic released outside of Japan for the first time since its original release.
Ryuichi Sakamoto


cd / dvd - £18.99
on this celebration of old & new pieces, the japanese piano master is supported by delicately beautiful violin & cello playing.
  1. 20210310
  2. 20211130
  3. 20211201
  4. 20220123
  5. 20220202
  6. 20220207
  7. 20220214
  8. 20220302 - sarabande
  9. 20220302
  10. 20220307
  11. 20220404
  12. 20220304

Ryuichi Sakamoto


Milan Records
  • limited lp (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 19th May 2023

  • CD (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 19th May 2023


an intimate collection of twelve compositions by Ryuichi Sakamoto, written and recorded in Tokyo during his fight with cancer throughout 2021-2022.

Each numbered title refers to its recording date. About the album, Sakamoto says: “…after I finally ‘came home’ to my new temporary housing after a big operation, I found myself reaching for the synthesizer. I had no intention of composing something; I just wanted to be showered in sound. I’ll probably continue to keep this kind of ‘diary.’”