Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Optical Delusion Instore Signing

at resident music, brighton - tuesday 21st february 2023 (all ages - under 14s can come for free)

signing access (1 entry) limited 140g white 2lp - 1 per customer (pre-order)

Expected Release: 17th Feb 2023


signing access (1 entry) cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 17th Feb 2023


signing access (1 entry) 140g black 2lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 17th Feb 2023


Legendary electronic music duo Orbital return in Spring 2023 with new album Optical Delusion, the Hartnoll brothers first studio album since 2018’s Monsters Exist.

Recorded in Orbital’s Brighton studio, Optical Delusion includes contributions from Sleaford Mods, Penelope Isles, Anna B Savage, The Little Pest, Dina Ipavic, Coppe, and perhaps most surprisingly, The Medieval Baebes.

• running timings : 6:00pm start.

• no actual tickets are issued for the show – you will get an order confirmation & your name will be added to the guestlist - you’ll just need to give your name on the door.

• the release date for physical copies of this album is 17th february 2023. if you have selected 'pick up in shop' you will be able to collect the album at the show.

• please wait for an order notification to show your album is ready to collect before coming in to collect your copy.

• this page is for entry to the orbital instore signing - to purchase signed copies of 'optical delusion' without entry to the show, please head here.

Optical Delusion Instore Signing

  1. Ringa Ringa (The Old Pandemic Folk Song) (feat. The Mediaeval Baebes)
  2. Day One (feat. Dina Ipavic)
  3. Are You Alive? (feat. Penelope Isles)
  4. You Are The Frequency (feat. The Little Pest)
  5. The New Abnormal
  6. Home (feat. Anna B Savage)
  7. Dirty Rat – With Sleaford Mods
  8. Requiem For The Pre Apocalypse
  9. What A Surprise (feat. The Little Pest)
  10. Moon Princess (feat. Coppe)