Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

She Drew The Gun

Memories Of The Revolution

submarine cat

limited orange / green 2lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 31st Mar 2023


She Drew The Gun's exuberant first two albums, together under one roof & on glorious colour vinyl.

Under the moniker She Drew The Gun, songwriter Louisa Roach began by playing solo gigs around Liverpool, she quickly caught the attention of The Coral’s James Skelly who she began working with at Skeleton Key Records, recruiting band members along the way. At first glance Roach’s fuzzy psych-pop may suggest that the Wirral born songwriter is another ‘Cosmic Scouser’ but then you’re drawn into the spirit of rebellion, songs that rally against injustice and food banks and celebrate outsiderdom. Roach was late to music, releasing her first LP ‘Memories of the future’ after a decade of motherhood and studying at college. The second LP ‘ Revolution of Mind’, released October 2018, again produced by James Skelly, continued the fine work laid out on her 2016 debut. Announced in the top 10 albums of 2018 by BBCRadio6 Music, the record was one of the runaway indie successes of the year. In 2019 the band completed a sold out UK tour and played a string of UK festivals including main stage performances at Glastonbury and Blue Dot among others. In 2020 the band played virtual gigs to help raise money for Greenpeace and the Music Venue Trust among others and look forward to a proper return to live music.

Memories Of The Revolution

  1. Where I End You Begin
  2. Since You Were Not Mine
  3. If You Could See
  4. Chains
  5. Pebbles
  6. What Will You Do
  7. Poem
  8. I'm Not Alone
  9. Be Mine
  10. Pit Pony
  11. Or So I Thought
  12. Resister
  13. Something For The Pain
  14. Arm Yourself
  15. Between Stars
  16. Wolf and Bird
  17. Paradise
  18. Ocean Song
  19. Revolution of Mind
  20. Dopamine
  21. Resister Reprise
  22. Human