other titles...

Ryuichi Sakamoto


limited lp - £32.99 | Pre Order
CD - £14.99 | Pre Order
an intimate collection of twelve compositions by Ryuichi Sakamoto, written and recorded in Tokyo during his fight with cancer throughout 2021-2022.
Ryuichi Sakamoto


2lp - £44.99 | Pre Order
this compilation album features twenty tracks handpicked by Alejandro González Iñárritu, who famously collaborated with Sakamoto on his Bes...
Ryuichi Sakamoto

ESPERANTO (2021 reissue)

cd - £13.99 | Buy
Ryuichi Sakamoto's 1985 electronic and ambient classic released outside of Japan for the first time since its original release.
Ryuichi Sakamoto


cd / dvd - £18.99
on this celebration of old & new pieces, the japanese piano master is supported by delicately beautiful violin & cello playing.
Music For Film (2023 repress)
  1. Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence Main Theme (From "Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence")
  2. Endroll (From "The Last Emperor")
  3. Rain (From "The Last Emperor") The Sheltering Sky Main Theme (From "The Sheltering Sky")
  4. High Heels Main Theme (From "High Heels")
  5. Wild Palms Main Theme (From "Wild Palms")
  6. Acceptance (From "Little Buddha")
  7. Snake Eyes Main Theme (long version) (From "Snake Eyes")
  8. Bolerisch (From "Femme Fatale")
  9. Bibo No Aozora (From "Babel")
  10. Small Hope (From "Hara-Kiri (Ichimei)")
  11. Yae No Sakura Opening Theme (From "Yae No Sakura")
  12. The Revenant Main Theme (From "The Revenant")

Ryuichi Sakamoto

Music For Film (2023 repress)

Silva Screen
  • limited black on white splatter 2lp in gatefold sleeve (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 21st Apr 2023


In a 30 year plus career since then he has worked with the cream of film directors including Bernardo Bertolucci (The Last Emperor), Brian De Palma (Snake Eyes), Pedro Almodovar (High Heels) and most recently Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu (The Revenant).

This compilation is a fitting tribute to his status as one of the greatest living musicians and film composers.