other titles...


Music For Man Ray

limited clear 2lp - £28.99 | Buy
cd - £11.99 | Buy
A sonic exploration of the cinematic works of Dadaist pioneer, Man Ray, a captivating project that melds music and film.
Silver Haze


  1. Berlin '87
  2. The End of the World
  3. Garden Of Glass Flowers feat. Marc Ribot
  4. She Don't Wanna Talk About It feat. Anika
  5. Il Deserto Rosso feat. Marc Ribot
  6. John Ashbery Takes A Walk feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg
  7. Queen Elizabeth
  8. Silver Haze


Silver Haze

sacred bones
  • cd

    Released: 5th May 2023


‘Silver Haze’ expands on SQÜRL’s passion for creating rich textural sounds, finessed by a keen ear for production.

The band is known for playing with everything from analogue synths to broken radios and pulling inspiration from painters, writers, and birds on the street. ‘Silver Haze’ is a poetic journey of spoken words, dynamic instrumentals, drone riffs and distorted effects, one that features tubular bells and a cello in addition to their signature stacks of delay, encircling the listener in a warm oscillation both delicate and devastating.

‘Silver Haze’ was produced by Randall Dunn, who has also worked with the likes of Sunn O))), Boris, Earth, Zola Jesus, and Marissa Nadler, all of whom are artists that SQÜRL cite as inspirations. The album enlists Charlotte Gainsbourg, Anika, and Mark Ribot as collaborators, resulting in a communal offering that shares an energetic lineage with the New York School of Poets.