other titles...

Everyday Is The Song
  1. Tape
  2. Still Life
  3. Disposable
  4. Non Locality
  5. Event Horizon
  6. Negative Loop
  7. InBetween Moments
  8. Parallax Error (+ N NAO)
  9. World Is Spinning at 33 RPM
  10. Vortex Any% Speedrun
  11. Present Day Montage
  12. PostCredits Scene

Joni Void

Everyday Is The Song

  • 180g lp + download (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 26th May 2023

  • cd (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 26th May 2023


an electro-acoustic tape collage album of beautifully drifting melody, occasional voice, wide-ranging ‘instrumentation’ and enchanting texture.

Void’s deeply personal and keenly original aesthetic of assemblage and experimentation is on fine display, less burdened by forceful statement-making, but scrupulous, generous, and full of feeling. The album’s sonic travelogue through local audio geography and community conveys a sort of urban pastoralism and charming softness. Less kinetic and beat-driven than previous work, a field recording and audio art sensibility prevails, with a tempered intimacy that sends this new song cycle sailing along mostly dulcet but detailed waves of materiality.

RIYL: The Books, Ulla Straus, Perila, Philip Jeck, Susumu Yokota, Blithe Field, pre-2010 Ninja Tune.