other titles...

Shirley Collins

America Over the Water

limited *signed* book - £14.99 | Buy
book - £14.99 | Buy
In AMERICA OVER THE WATER, celebrated English folksinger Shirley Collins offers an affecting account of her year-long stint as assistant to legendary musical hi...
Shirley Collins

All in the Downs: Reflections on Life, Landscape, and Song

book - £18.99 | Buy
A legendary singer, folklorist, and music historian, Shirley Collins has been an integral part of the folk-music revival for more than sixty years.
Archangel Hill


  1. Fare Thee Well My Dearest Dear
  2. Lost In A Wood
  3. The Captain With The Whiskers
  4. June Apple
  5. The Golden Glove
  6. High And Away
  7. Oakham Poachers
  8. Hares On The Mountain
  9. Hand And Heart
  10. The Bonny Labouring Boy
  11. Swaggering Boney
  12. How Far Is It To Bethlehem?
  13. Archangel Hill

Shirley Collins

Archangel Hill

Domino Records
  • limited "green grass" lp

    Released: 26th May 2023

  • CD

    Released: 26th May 2023


another peerless collection of songs chosen by Collins, some from traditional sources but others from favourite writers of hers.

Produced by Ian Kearey - Shirley Collins’ musical director - the arrangements were shared between Collins, Kearey, Pip Barnes, as well as Dave Arthur and Pete Cooper, players from The Lodestar Band. All of the songs on 'Archangel Hill' were recorded in 2022 except for “Hand And Heart”, which was taken from a live performance at the Sydney Opera House in 1980 and features an arrangement by Shirley’s beloved and talented sister Dolly Collins.