other titles...

Divide and Dissolve

Gas Lit (2022 repress)

limited blue lp + download - £22.99 | Buy
gas lit’ is an angrily wielded shovel of a record.
Divide and Dissolve


7" - £9.99
From the early protest songs that came from the violent occupation of Turtle Island (so-called United States), through punk music’s ght against the system...
  1. Want
  2. Blood Quantum
  3. Derail
  4. Simulacra
  5. Reproach
  6. Indignation
  7. Kingdom Of Fear (featuring Minori Sanchiz-Fung)
  8. Omnipotent
  9. Desire

Divide and Dissolve


Invada Records UK
  • limited mint green lp in deluxe sleeve + download (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 30th Jun 2023

  • cd (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 30th Jun 2023


'Systemic' examines the systems that intrinsically bind us and calls for a system that facilitates life for everyone.

It’s a message that fits with the band’s core intention: to make music that honours their ancestors and Indigenous land, to oppose white supremacy, and to work towards a future of Black and Indigenous liberation. Like its predecessor 'Gas Lit', 'Systemic' was produced by Ruban Neilson of Unknown Mortal Orchestra. You can feel the deep intention in Divide and Dissolve’s music. Their dense sound is overwhelmingly heavy; a dissonant pounding of percussion, guitars, piano, synths and saxophone, interwoven with passages of orchestral beauty that give a feeling of respite. Systemic is a thick wash of sound, equal parts beauty and anguish and creates a wholly encompassing experience for even a casual listener.