Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Gram Parsons & The Flying Burrito Brothers

Sleepless Nights



Released: 30th Jun 2003



Released: 17th Mar 2014

out of stock

Originally released in 1976, 'Sleepless Nights' is a posthumous  compilation  album  by  Gram  Parsons  (who died in 1973 at the age of 26).

Most of the tracks were recorded by the Flying Burrito Bros. in early 1970, just before Parsons left the group. The LP does not include any original Parsons/Burrito tunes as the majority of the material consists of vintage country songs - with the exception of the Rolling Stones’ ‘Honky Tonk Women’. The other three tracks were recorded during the sessions in ’73 for Parsons’ second solo effort Grievous Angel. Emmylou Harris – who had worked with ‘the father of country-rock’ since his first solo album & tour – is featured on these songs, being ‘Sleepless Nights’, ‘The Angels Rejoiced In Heaven Last Night’ & ‘Brand New Heartache’.

Sleepless Nights


  1. Brand New Heartache
  2. Tonight The Bottle Let Me Down
  3. Sing Me Back Home
  4. Your Angel Steps Out Of Heaven
  5. Crazy Arms
  6. Sleepless Nights
  7. Close Up The Honky Tonks
  8. Together Again
  9. Honky Tonk Women
  10. Green, Green Grass Of Home
  11. Dim Lights
  12. The Angels Rejoiced Last Night