Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Cherry Ghost

herd runners



Released: 12th May 2014


ltd cream lp + download

Released: 12th May 2014


ten perfectly crafted tales of heartbreak & hope from songwriter Simon Aldred in a country-tinged pop-rock vein.

Shifting from soaring, symphonic pop to melancholic lock-in blues via an almost uncompromisingly hopeful rhythmic shuffle, 'Herd Runners' is a sublime collection & a reminder of Aldred’s singular skill as a composer. perfect for fans of the big, technicolour songs of Richard Hawley, Turin Brakes or Elbow. “embracing the warm croon, the twinkling keyboard and the poignant chorus… the songs are lovely enough to melt the hardest indie heart.” - uncut, "Aldred shares Richard Hawley's producer Colin Elliot, but also his gruff, warmhearted authority, & it's a similar hard-won wisdom that makes 'Herd Runners' so moving." 8/10 - nme.

herd runners


  1. Clear Skies Ever Closer
  2. Don't Leave Me Here Alone
  3. Fragile Reign
  4. Sacramento
  5. The World Could Turn
  6. Drinking For Two
  7. Herd Runners
  8. My Lover Lies Under
  9. Love Will Follow You
  10. Joanne