Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


leftism 22 (2017 reissue)


2cd with bonus mixes

Released: 5th May 2017


3lp + download including bonus mixes

Released: 5th May 2017


Here, 1 of electronic music's all-time greatest acts’ seminal debut gets remastered & receives an additional 11 remixes by some of electronica’s finest.

formed in 1989, before emerging publicly in 1990 with ‘Not Forgotten’ (a song that established a template for a new strain of British house leaning away from American styles dominating UK clubs), it was released in 1995, & remains one of the defining statements of dance music: a gloriously inter-woven bombardment of musical styles & immaculate grooves. it spawned numerous hit singles in ‘Open Up’ - their now legendary collaboration with John Lydon & ‘Afro-Left’, with vocals by Neil Cole, aka Djum Djum. ‘Leftism 22’ arrives 22 years on from the release of the acclaimed original, in a remastered version overseen by Neil Barnes & Paul Daley. *** The limited 3lp includes download codes for the new mixes ***

leftism 22 (2017 reissue)


  1. Release The Pressure
  2. Afro Left
  3. Melt
  4. Song Of Life
  5. Original
  6. Black Flute
  7. Space Shanty
  8. Inspection (Check One)
  9. Storm 3000
  10. Open Up
  11. 21st Century Poem