Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Micah P. Hinson

Presents The Holy Strangers

Full Time Hobby

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 8th Sep 2017


2lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 8th Sep 2017


***pre-order the album to receive 2 x guestlist passes to an acoustic instore on friday 15th september at 6:30pm (you will receive a guestlist confirmation email within 24 hours)***

Micah P Hinson’s new album “Presents The Holy Strangers” is described by the artist as being a “modern folk opera".

Telling the story of a war time family, going from birth to love, to marriage and children, to war and betrayal, murder to suicide – spanning all of the strange and glorious places life can lead. We follow their story, we see their decisions, we see their faults and their beauty. We live with them, we die with them. Two years in the making, Micah wrote and recorded The Holy Strangers in Denison, Texas, incorporating ancient reel to reels, analogue keyboards, old Tascam and Yamaha desks. The recording only entered the digital realm once pre-mastering took place. Split across two pieces of the vinyl, the 14 tracks which make up The Holy Strangers are at times sparse and haunting; at other times luscious, maybe even euphoric. From the Johnny Cash-style country single “Lover’s Lane,” to the album’s broad, spoken-word centrepiece “Micah Book One”, The Holy Strangers covers a lot of ground over the course of its hour long running time, appealing to both long-time fans and new ones alike.

Presents The Holy Strangers


  1. The Temptation
  2. The Great Void
  3. Lover's Lane
  4. The Years Tire On
  5. Oh, Spaceman
  6. The Holy Strangers
  7. Micah Book One
  8. The War
  9. The Darling
  10. The Awakening
  11. The Last Song
  12. The Memorial Day Massacre
  13. The Lady From Abilene
  14. Come By Here