Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Joe Strummer


Ignition Records


Released: 28th Sep 2018


limited deluxe 2cd + a4 book

Released: 28th Sep 2018


180g 3lp + 12" one-sided single

Released: 28th Sep 2018



Released: 28th Sep 2018

out of stock

Putting this extensive collection together could have been Derry’s dream job - discovered after his death in 2002, these private home recordings have been restored and remastered, with many being released for the very first time.

This is the first compilation to span Joe Strummer’s career outside of his recordings with The Clash and includes recordings with the 101ers and The Mescaleros, all of his solo albums, soundtrack work and an album of unreleased songs. “fascinating rummage through the former john mellor’s private collection […] catnip for strummer fans” 4/5 – mojo.

***the Deluxe 2 CD/Book features a 64-page book including rarely seen and previously unpublished memorabilia from Joe’s personal collection, plus historical press reviews and technical notes about the albums.***

***the Super Deluxe Boxset includes both the deluxe 2 CD book as well as the 4LP vinyl set, plus an Additional 7” single of previously unreleased demos of ‘This Is England’ and ‘Before We Go Forward’ and a Cassette of previously unreleased ‘U.S North’ (Basement Demo) with artwork replicated from the original cassette recording from Joe’s archive. the 64-page hardback book features rarely seen and previously unpublished memorabilia from Joe’s personal collection as well as historical press reviews and technical notes about the albums. Also included is an Envelope containing a screen print of Joe’s driving license image, 3 high quality original art prints, and a sticker sheet, plus a Reproduction of a 1989 Earthquake Weather promo badge.***





  1. Letsagetabitarockin 
  2. Keys To Your Heart
  3. Love Kills
  4. Tennesse Rain  
  5. Trash City  
  6. 15th Brigade   
  7. Ride Your Donkey
  8. Burning Lights  
  9. Afro-Cuban Be-Bop
  10. Sand Paper Blues
  11. Generations 
  12. It’s A Rockin’World
  13. Yalla Yalla  
  14. X-Ray Style
  15. Johnny Appleseed
  16. Minstrel Boy
  17. Redemption Song
  18. Over The Border
  19. Coma Girl  
  20. Silver & Gold  
  21. Letsagetabitarockin
  22. Czechoslovak Song / ‘Where Is England
  23. Pouring Rain
  24. Blues On The River
  25. Crying on 23rd 
  26. 2 Bullets     
  27. When Pigs Fly    
  28. Pouring Rain  
  29. Rose Of Erin
  30. The Cool Impossible
  31. London Is Burning’
  32. US North      

The Box Set will contain all of the above plus:


  1. This is England
  2. Before We Go Forward


  1. full moon (Basement Demo)