Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


This Is Not A Safe Place

Wichita Recordings Ltd

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 16th Aug 2019


limited green 2lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 16th Aug 2019


2lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 16th Aug 2019


Ride are back with their second album since reforming — it’s titled 'This is Not a Safe Place'.

They once again teamed with producer Erol Alkan and mixer Alan Moulder, both of whom worked on 2017’s Weather Diaries, which came together quickly at the end of 2018. The first single is the sparkling “Future Love” which feature Ride’s lush, signature harmonies. They’ve always had a Byrds side to them and that plays out nicely here in a “Twisterella” kind of way. “Future Love is a song about the beginning of a relationship, when everything feels possible,” says the band’s Andy Bell.

This Is Not A Safe Place


  1. R.I.D.E.
  2. Future Love
  3. Repetition
  4. Kill Switch
  5. Clouds of Saint Marie
  6. Eternal Recurrence
  7. 15 Minutes
  8. Jump Jet
  9. Dial Up
  10. End Game
  11. Shadows Behind the Sun
  12. In This Room