other titles...

See also...

The Cramps

Born Bad At The Barrowland Ballroom (2021 reissue)

lp - £21.99
Wow… Didn’t see this one coming ! Looks like it’s from the same folks that brought you the Napa state hospital vinyl.


lp - £21.99 | Buy
cd - £9.99 | Buy
after teasing us with two exhilarating eps, the Melbourne punk gang’s debut full-length is the enormously satisfying answer to our prayers, revelling in t...
The Mutt’s Nuts



  1. The Mutt’s Nuts
  2. It’s Me Who’ll Pay
  3. Coming Up Tough
  4. On The Meter
  5. Beat That Drum
  6. Pressure
  7. Take Me Home To London
  8. Life On The Bayou
  9. White Rags
  10. Overachiever
  11. Someone's Gunna Die
  12. Getting Beat Again (Eppu Normaali)
  13. Life’s Lemons
  14. Lightning Don’t Strike Twice
  15. I Hate The Radio

Chubby and the Gang

The Mutt’s Nuts

Partisan Records
  • lp

    Released: 25th Mar 2022


The cream of the British hardcore crop, the bee’s knees of boisterous punk, the cat’s whiskers of the 50’s pop resurgence & the kipper’s knickers of energetic instores.

It’s safe to say that we think that Chubby & The Gang are the dog’s bol…..

What’s that? You haven’t heard this lot yet? Sort it out cos they’re coming for you and they’re armed with dirty guitars and a snarling energy that just won’t quit.

West London five-piece Chubby and the Gang are balanced by two energies – a casual “f*ck it” on one side, an active “f*ck off” on the other. For every moment of punk imperfection, there’s an intricate flurry of detail. For every enraged statement about modern life as war, there’s a lyric like “Hello heartbreak, my old friend” that catches you off guard. Made up of musicians from across the consistently thriving and criminally overlooked UK hardcore scene (ft. The Chisel, Big Cheese and more), Chubby and the Gang marinate its characteristic speed and sick-of-it-all energy in a mixture of 50s pop sounds. The result is a prickly take on the older, more melodic genres that punk derives from, chewing them up and spitting them out into something mangled but revitalised. Fronted by Charlie Manning Walker (aka Chubby Charles) and backed by Tom ‘Razor’ Hardwick, Meg Brooks Mills, Ethan Stahl and Joe McMahon (aka the Gang), the band tell stories of modern London.