Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Pure Phase (2021 reissue)

Fat Possum

limited black 2lp - 1 per customer

Released: 27th Aug 2021


Back in physical form for the first time in mega yonks, these pressings may be around for just a short phase but the immaculate album within them is for life.

Pure Phase is the second album by Spiritualized, released on 28 March 1995. The album was recorded in the Moles Studio in Bath, England and features contributions from The Balanescu Quartet. At the time of release, Pierce had renamed the band as "Spiritualized Electric Mainline", the name that appears on the album cover, before reverting to the Spiritualized name shortly afterwards.


Pure Phase (2021 reissue)

  1. Medication
  2. The Slide Song
  3. Electric Phase
  4. All of My Tears
  5. These Blues
  6. Let It Flow
  7. Take Good Care of It
  8. Born, Never Asked
  9. Electric Mainline
  10. Lay Back in the Sun
  11. Good Times
  12. Pure Phase
  13. Spread Your Wings
  14. Feel Like Goin' Home