other titles...


Today We’re The Greatest

cd - £10.99
The Sydney-based three-piece Middle Kids, formed of lead singer and songwriter Hannah Joy, multi-instrumentalist Tim Fitz and drummer, Harry Day, will release t...


indies only lilac lp + download - £13.99 | Buy
the Australian trio bring their knack for haunting hooks, lyrical poignancy and irresistible indie to a debut album likely to appeal to lovers of daughter, blac...
Faith Crisis Pt 1



  1. Petition
  2. Dramamine
  3. The Blessings
  4. The Blessings Interlude
  5. Bootleg Firecracker
  6. Highlands
  7. Bend
  8. Go To Sleep On Me
  9. Terrible News
  10. Philosophy
  11. Your Side Forever
  12. Your Side Interlude
  13. All In My Head (feat. Dave Le’aupepe)


Faith Crisis Pt 1

Lucky Number
  • limited indies only numbered cloudy blue & yellow lp (1000 only) + *signed postcard*

    Released: 16th Feb 2024

  • limited indies only numbered cloudy blue & yellow lp (1000 only)

    Released: 16th Feb 2024

  • limited clear yellow lp

    Released: 16th Feb 2024

  • cd

    Released: 16th Feb 2024


The lifelong arm wrestle between head and heart sits at the centre of 'Faith Crisis Pt 1', the third album from Sydney’s emotive indie rockers Middle Kids.

Written at a time of a faith crisis, when songwriter and vocalist Hannah Joy found the structures and systems she believed in were being tested, the record lays out the painful, frustrating, messy pieces of the logic puzzle that life requires us to complete every day. Produced by Jonathan Gilmore (The 1975, Beabadoobee), Joy and bandmates Tim Fitz and Harry Day masterfully express the sensation of being overwhelmed, swept up and dragged down in songs that exalt and lift you higher. The results grab us listeners from the opening bars and don't let go, finding the trio once again taking the bare-bones of indie-rock (guitar, bass, drums) and elevating their songs with astonishing and euphoric vocal performances, scorching production, and an incomparable pop-sensibility.

“Genuinely brilliant choruses on every song” - NME

“How does a band get this good, this quicky?” - Billboard

“Heartfelt, clever ruminations at the intersection of indie-rock and alt-country” - Rolling Stone

“Led by the powerful vocals of Hannah Joy, the trio deal in infectious indie pop-rock.” - Sunday Times

“Middle Kids pen hits like they’re going out of fashion” - The Line of Best Fit

“Timeless songs that sound like immediate classics... Lost Friends is a treat” - NME - Best Debut Albums of 2018