Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



XL Recordings

heavyweight lp in foiled gatefold sleeve + download

Released: 14th Jul 2014


mesmeric, kaleidoscopic modern soul that’s unmistakably english yet encompasses a wealth of global influences - fans of everyone from daft punk to todd terje to disclosure to justin timberlake to tv on the radio's 'dear science' album, will feel their groove.

the london-based collective are based around a core musical duo of lifelong friends known simply as ‘J’ & ‘T’, who expand to a thrilling 7-piece live. a future-pop classic in the making & the sound of summer 2014 for sure. "a surefire summer party-starter but comes with a subtle dark side...funky & reflective, ominous & ecstatic, as pouty as it is party" 8/10 - nme, "A mixture of fantabulous dance moves, mesmerisingly cut shapes, inner-city decay & otherworldly glaring, they conjure visions of the likes of Prince sauntering around Chatham Estate in all his purple glory" 8/10 - lineofbestfit.




  1. The Heat
  2. Accelerate
  3. Busy Earnin’
  4. Platoon
  5. Drops
  6. Time
  7. Smoking Pixels
  8. Julia
  9. Crumbler
  10. Son Of A Gun
  11. Lucky I Got What I Want
  12. Lemonade Lake